Oswego Village Hall 102020

Oswego Village Hall. (WSPYnews.com photo by Mark Harrington).

Three candidates have filed nominating petitions for the office of Oswego Village President. Monday was the filing deadline.

Announcing a bid for reelection is current Republican Village President Troy Parlier, of Carnation Drive. He'll be challenged by Republican Brian Thomas, of Spencer Lane, who is currently a village trustee. Ryan Kauffman, of Nottingham Court, filed to run for village president as a Democrat.

Incumbents on the village board who are running include Republicans James T. Marter the Second, of Sedgwick Road, and Terry Olson, of Greenwood Place. Other candidates who filed as Republicans include Robert Lockwood of Wolverine Drive, Michael J. Wirtz, of Andover Drive, Jason Kapus of Litchfield Way, and Sarah Zameda, of Amherst Court.

Democrats running for village board include Karin McCarthy-Lange of Jessamine Drive, Luis Perez of Waterford Drive, and Andrew Torres of Southerland Drive.

Oswego Village Hall says there will be a primary election on February 28 to narrow the candidates down to three village board candidates from each party and one village president candidate for the April 4th election.